Instagram is Testing Reminders for Product Launches

Instagram lauch remainder 1
Share:

Date: 30 – September – 2019

[Sassy_Social_Share]

Instagram is testing a new feature that will allow to set reminders for upcoming product launches and incentive people to buy them at the moment they are available.

Instagram informed today that they are currently beta testing a new feature that will allow to set reminders for upcoming product launches and incentive people to buy them at the moment they are available. 

Currently, they are testing the product launch sticker for Stories and product launch tag in the feed, these special tags allow users to set reminders for the launch date, preview the product and purchase it as soon as is launched without having to leave Instagram.

The push notifications will only be sent one day in advance and 15 minutes before the launch occurs. 

Instagram lauch notification 1
Push Notification Before the Launch

This new feature is currently only available in the US for the next brands: 

Adidas @adidasoriginals

Anastasia Beverly Hills @anastasiabeverlyhills

Balmain @balmain

Benefit @benefitcosmetics

Chinatown Market @chinatownmarket

Fresh Prince @freshprince

H&M @hm

Highsnobiety @highsnobiety

Huda Beauty @hudabeautyshop

JE11 @je11shop

Levi’s @levis

MAC @maccosmetics

Michael Kors @michaelkors

Mr. Porter @mrporter

NARS @narsissist

Net-A-Porter @netaporter

NYX @nyxcosmetics

Outdoor Voices @outdoorvoices

Revolve @revolve

Soul Cycle @soulcycle

Warby Parker @warbyparker