Instagram Anti-Bullying Feature
Date: 02 – October – 2019
You can “Restrict” a bully by swiping left on a comment he/she made, through the Privacy tab in Settings, or directly on the profile.
Instagram just rolled out a new feature that is called “Restrict” and it’s designed to protect you and your account against a bully and at the same time allows you to be able to keep an eye on him/she.
You can “Restrict” a bully by swiping left on a comment he/she made, through the Privacy tab in Settings, or directly on the profile of the account you intend to restrict.
When you “Restrict” someone, the comments that the restricted account makes in your posts will be only visible to that person, but you can still choose to view the comment tapping on the “see comment” option, there you can approve it, delete it or ignore it.
The direct messages will be automatically moved to “Message Request” where you can read it, the restricted account won’t be able to know that you have viewed the direct message or know when you are active on the platform.
By the way, you will not receive any kind of notifications for comments or direct messages made by someone you restricted.
And yes, there is an “Unrestrict” option in case you decide to do it.